Meet the Candidates

ANA-Michigan membership will be electing two positions to the ANA-Michigan Board of Directors: Secretary and Treasurer. In addition, the membership will be electing one member to represent ANA-Michigan during ANA Membership Assembly in 2018 and 2019. The term for each of these three positions is November 2017 through fall of 2019.

All current and valid members will receive their official electronic ballot, by email, from Election America on Tuesday, August 29, 2017. In each email will contain your personalized and distinct username and password as well as instructions on how to cast your vote. Voting will remain open until 5:00 pm on Tuesday, September 19, 2017.

Election results will be announced during the Annual Membership Meeting on Thursday, September 26, 2017 in Plymouth, Michigan.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to submit a consent to serve and special thank you to the nominating committee: MaryLee Pakieser, Jeanine Easterday, Linda Bond, Sally Decker and Jennifer Paul.

Secretary Candidates

  • Bridget A. Leonard, DNP, MBA-HCM, RN, CRRN, NEA-BC, Farmington Hills, Region 7
  • Leslie Simons, DNP, ANP-BC, Lansing, Region 6

Read more on each secretary candidate.

Treasurer Candidates

  • Julie Bulson, DNP, MPA, RN, NE-BC, Grand Rapids, Region 3
  • Kathy Dontje, PhD, FNP-BC, FAANP, Bath, Region 6
  • Barbara Ruppal Medvec, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, Saline, Region 8
  • Stacy Slater, MSN, RN-BC, Traverse City, Region 2
  • Mary Zugcic, RN, MS, ACNS-BC, Detroit, Region 7

Read more on each treasurer candidate.

ANA Membership Representative Candidates

  • Karen Brown-Fackler, EdD, RN, CNL, CNE, NEA-BC, Bay City, Region 4
  • Jeanine Easterday, MSN, RN, NE-BC, CRNI, Traverse City, Region 2
  • Nancy C. Martin, DNP, RN, Harbor Springs, Region 2
  • Stacy Slater, MSN, RN-BC, Traverse City, Region 2
  • Julia Stocker-Schneider, PhD, RN, CNL, Pinckney, Region 8
  • Lisbeth Votruba, MSN, RN, Ada, Region 3

Read more on each membership representative candidate.