Fourteen Michigan Nurses Selected

ANA is pleased to announce the selections for the #EndNurseAbuse Professional Issues Panel – Steering Committee and the #EndNurseAbuse Professional Issues Panel – Advisory Committee. Both groups will work to identify the barriers to effective reporting of violent and abusive incidents. We received almost 300 applications which were reviewed based on the criteria in the original call for applications. The Steering Committee is a smaller group that will do a deep dive into the topic. The Advisory Committee will provide additional information, feedback, and advice to ANA and the Steering Committee. Both committees are necessary to ensure sufficient rigor while also allowing for broad feedback from a full range of practice arenas.

Several Michigan nurses were selected for the #EndNurseAbuse Professional Issues Panel – Advisory Committee. They include:

  • Ibtihal Alghanimi, RN, BSN, BC
  • Debra Amaro, RN, PhD
  • Tina Becking, MSN, MBA, HCM, RN
  • Thomasean Britten, PMHNP
  • Debra Buck, ADN, BSN, MSN, DNP
  • Julie Bulson, DNP, MPA, RN, NE-BC
  • Nikeyia Davis, RNC, PhD
  • Joanne Goldbort, PhD, RN
  • Lynda McDonald, FNP
  • Kelly Mielke, BSN
  • Sandra Tobar, MSBA, BSN, CPPS
  • Alisha Venters, MSN, RN
  • Pamela Wadsworth, PhD, WHNP-BC, RN
  • Rebecca White, RN, BSN

Congratulations to all who were chosen, your voice will add important input to this committee!