Award Nominate Deadline is September 7th

Michigan has many nurses whose outstanding contributions should be recognized. ANA-Michigan has established several awards to recognize excellence in Michigan nursing. Plan to nominate a nursing colleague. There is no easier way to bring the honor that they deserve.

The celebration and presenting of awards will be held during an evening awards celebration on Thursday, October 25, 2018 at Royal Park Hotel in Rochester, Michigan. The evening social will begin at 6:00 p.m. followed by the awards program from 7:00 to 8:00 pm. The evening of celebration will conclude with an inspirational message from, Patricia D. Hurn, PhD, RN, FAAN, regarding the opportunities in nursing, what #besideandbeyond means in her world and how you can apply it to yours.

2018 Award Categories

  • Exceptional Promise
  • Celebrating the Future
  • Honoring the Past
  • Dorothea Milbrandt Nurse Leader
  • Friend of Nursing
  • Lifetime Achievement
  • Public Policy Advocate

View the complete nominations procedures and criteria for each award HERE